UUSO Awards

It is a goal of the UUSO to provide a fully recognized religious emblem program serving all ages and programs in the BSA.

The UUSO Award Application (January 2012) is used to apply for all youth awards.

Religion and Me for Cub Scouts

Guidebook for ages 7 – 8 • 2nd edition (April 2010)

Religion and Family for Webelos

Guidebook for ages 9 – 10 • 2nd edition (May 2010)

Living Your Religion for Boy Scouts and Venturers

Guidebook for ages 11 – 17 • 3rd edition (May 2010)

Service Chalice Award for Adults

Guidelines and application for adult Scouters • 1st edition (May 2011)


Refer to the UUSO Glossary when reviewing the reading material for the various awards. Award mentors may wish to use the Glossary as a teaching aid.

Recent Posts